News & Events

Volunteer Appreciation

Volunteer_Appreciation_SquareWe have the most wonderful volunteers! We can't keep creating art experiences without their support.

Every year we take the time to recognize the efforts of our volunteers and deliver awards to select volunteers. Congratulations to all of the winners and nominees!

Leading Role Award

Awarded for distinguished volunteer leadership. A true "ambassador" who makes a significant contribution to Beck Center.

The nominees are:

  • Amy Busic
  • Mary Gagen
  • Marianne Monahan
  • Annie Powell
  • Jeff Riskin
  • Allison Urbanek

And the winner is: Mary Gagen

Shining Star Youth Award

Awarded to a dedicated youth volunteer who gives a significant amount of time and energy to Beck Center.

The nominees are:

  • Abby Bentley
  • Grace Brindza
  • Megan Gallagher
  • Victoria McGinty
  • Kathryn Oleska
  • Abby Schad,
  • Maggie Schneider
  • Eva Wynn

And the winners are: Megan Gallagher & Maggie Schneider

Behind the Scenes Award

For the "unsung hero". The enthusiastic supporter, a volunteer who is committed to getting the job done at Beck Center.

The nominees are:

  • Margaret Burik
  • Jenny Fitchwell
  • Bill Gaydos
  • Ruth Anne Havasi
  • Leland Meeker
  • Linda Nintcheff
  • Kim Parrish
  • Gaye Rule
  • Janet Ujcic

And the winner is: Ruth Anne Havasi

Past Volunteer of the Year Recipients:

  • 2016 - Jenniver Sparano | Costumer Designer
  • 2015 - Katie Kurtz | Associate Board
  • 2014 - Karen Langenwalter | Administration
  • 2013 - Don Carlson | Board of Directors & Mary Kahelin | Professional Theater
  • 2012 - Theresa Burke | Theater Alliance & Ruth Bertrand | Board of Directors and Women's Board
  • 2011 - Carol Culp | Dance Alliance
  • 2010 - Georgia Burley | Women's Board

Comments are closed.