Who We Are

Associate Board Members 2015-2016

Founded in 2014, the Associate Board’s mission is to raise the awareness of Beck Center, increase the involvement of young professionals in the organization and our community, and raise needed funds for the organization. They meet these goals by working closely with Beck Center Staff and the Board of Directors to identify opportunities for cultivation, engagement and fundraising.

Allison Urbanek, Chair - LakewoodAlive

Katie Kurtz, Vice-Chair – City of Lakewood

Matthew Blazer – BrandPivot
Andrea Clay – First Federal Lakewood
Adam Clemens – The Cleveland Orchestra
Laura Coufalik – Lake Ridge Academy
Christina Fagan – Baldwin Wallace University
Adam Grincius – Nordson Corporation
Laura Hoag - Squire Patton Boggs (US) LLP
Heather Johnson - Maltz Museum of Jewish Heritage
Carolyn LaWell - ORTHOWORLD
Colin Moeller - Ankuda, Stadler & Moeller, Ltd.
Amy Nilsen - Faber-Castell USA, Inc
JoAnn Vrabel Szucs - Thompson Hine LLP
Tom Szucs - Hardy Industrial Technologies
Taylor Trimarchi – Hyndsight Productions
Erin Vokes - Cleveland State University

The Associate Board meets quarterly as a full board and committees set separate meetings throughout the year. All of our members serve on one of the following committees: Social Events, Community Engagement and Board Resources. There are additional opportunities for engagement throughout the year by attending happy hours, after parties, special events and regular Beck Center performances, classes and events.

Please contact Jason Weiner, Director of Development, at jweiner@beckcenter.org  if you are interested in learning more about the Associate Board.